Emory Prevention Research Center
Community Advisory Board Members

Denise Ballard, MEd
Chief Mission Officer
Horizons Community Solutions


Amber Bell
Director of Programs
Southwest Georgia Project for Community Education, Inc.


Kathy Bishop, Ed.D.
Southwest GA Resident


Laura Calhoun, MHA
Executive Director
Southwest Georgia Area Health Education Center (SOWEGA-AHEC)


Candace Drake
Executive Director
Dawson Housing Authority


Sheila Freeman
Spring Creek Health Cooperative


Ajay Gehlot, MD
CareConnect Health


Brenda Greene, MPA, BSN, RN
District Deputy Health Director
Human Resources Director
Southwest Health District
Georgia Department of Public Health
James Hotz, MD
Clinical Services Director
Albany Area Primary Health Care


Shaunae Motley
President and CEO
United Way of Southwest Georgia


Kuanita E. Murphy, PhD
Executive Director
Randolph County Family Connection
Publisher and Editor-in-Chief
Rural Leader Magazine


Darrell Sabbs
Community Benefits Coordinator
Phoebe Putney Health System


J.D. Sumner
District Communications Manager
Dougherty County School System


JK Veluswamy
Southwest GA Resident


Louise Wrensford, PhD
Professor of Chemistry
Executive Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Albany State University
CAB Group (500x357)